The city of Raymond is governed by an elected mayor and a four member city council. The Raymond city council is responsive to citizen requests, and offers low costs for services.

 * Ardell Tensen
City Council:
 * Tanya Call
 * Brad Heida
 * Tim Stutelberg
 * Jon Setrum

City Clerk:
 * Janice Piechowski

City Office:
208 Cofield St.
 Raymond MN 56282
 320-967-4226  *  cityofc@frontiernet.net
City Office Hours: Monday & Thursday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm

City Employees:
 * Mark Haas, Dan Spieker

The Raymond Public Library is a branch of the Pioneerland library system that serves West Central and Southwest Minnesota.

Raymond Library Hours
Monday: 1:00 - 6:00
Tuesday: 3:00 - 8:00
Wednesday: 1:00 - 6:00
Thursday: Closed
Friday: 1:00 - 6:00
Saturday: Closed

Raymond is one of three cities within the MACCRAY School District. Raymond is represented on the school board by:

* Debi Brandt
* Julie Alsum

Raymond is one of 11 family-friendly communities in Kandiyohi County. Larry Macht is the Economic Development Director for the city of Raymond. If you are interested in starting, expanding, or relocating your business in Raymond, please contact Larry at 320-967-4439. 

Kandiyohi County
Kandiyohi County Economic Development Commission
Kandiyohi County Historical Society
State of Minnesota
Explore Minnesota
Minnesota Dept. of Employment & Economic Development